Responsive Menu
Add more content here...

The School Galleries

Launceston Grammar School in 1871.
Launceston Grammar School in 1871. Rev. Samuel Childs Clarke. The other masters were Mr. Priest on the left and Mr. Bosworthick on the right. Among the boys from the left commencing from the back row  were: A. Nicholls, W. Eggins, S. Onslow, William Fookes Thompson (who would later become a Doctor and Mayor of the town), F. Prockter, F. Lewis, F. Gubbin, Parnell, J. Powell, R. Coad, K. Daunt, F. Gubbin, A. Daunt, A. H. Grigg, Jenkin, c. Clarke, W. Shearm, G. Clarke, Couch, W. Clarke, M. Derry, Alg. Nicolls, Onslow, W. Geake, Bell, Theo. Martin, W. Gubbin, Vivian, G. Nicholls, White, H. Gubbin, White and others. 

Images of the School’s of Launceston and its district.

Egloskerry County Primary School.

National V.P. School including St. Catherines C.E. School.

Pennygillam Secondary School.

South Petherwin County Primary School.

St. Stephens County Primary School.

Tregadillett County Primary School.

Trekenner County Primary School.

Windmill County Primary School.


Visits: 286